Success Recipes For Female Solo Entrepreneurs

Yesterday I got very angry. Not sure if this is a result of a change in hormones, or as a result of turning into a crabby old woman, but I find I am not as tolerant as I used to be to inadequate instructions.

This is mainly due to frustration. If things are not immediately obvious, we inwardly panic, especially if we’re in an unfamiliar environment. I suppose it’s a reaction to increased adrenaline, fight or flight, and for me the fight comes to the fore.

One good think I learned from a past boss was never to assume anything. We have not developed clairvoyancy yet as part of our evolution, so nobody knows what the other is thinking, has thought or will think.

This means that every single detail needs to be laid out so that the other can understand. And shown in an obvious position so that it…

View original post 301 more words

Leave a Reply

